The City of Conway Tree Board was created by the City Council (O-06-26) to preserve and enhance the natural beauty of Conway, to protect the health and safety of the residents of Conway, and to protect the environment by providing the development of a Community Forest Management Plan for the regulation of the planting, maintenance, removal, and protection of trees on public property within the City of Conway.

In March 2007, The National Arbor Day Foundation named Conway a Tree City USA community to honor its commitment to community forestry. It was the first year Conway has received this national recognition. Click on the tree image above to visit the Conway trees website where you will find information about the upcoming Arbor Day as well as other informative and useful information.

The City of Conway Tree Board usually meets the first Monday of each month at the Faulkner County Extension Office at 4:30 p.m.

The Board consists of:

Name: Rhiannon Botsford, Secretary Role: Member at Large Term Expires: 2018
Name: Dustin Botsford Role: Conway Area Chamber of Commerce Member
Name: Derek Cox Role: City Employee Member
Name: Jenny Jackson Role: Member at Large Term Expires: 2019
Name: William Meriwether Role: Member at Large Term Expires: 2018
Name: Bonnie Stidham Role: Professional Horticulturist Term Expires: 2019
Name: Tony Togni Role: Member at Large Term Expires: 2018
Name: Lesley Waterson Role: Business Owner Member Term Expires: 2019

All terms expire December 31st of the year noted *second term

For more information:

Contact Richard Klerk, UA Extension Service, 844 Faulkner Street [physical] or 801 Locust Ave [mailing], Conway AR 72034, at (501) 329-8344 (office) or by email at