Advertising & Promotions Commission

The City of Conway Advertising & Promotion commission was created by the city council to facilitate tourism and the promotion of the City of Conway. The Advertising and Promotion commission collects taxes on hotel/motel accommodations and levy taxes on all prepared food and beverages. The board consists of seven members each of whom serves a 4 year term.

The Advertising and Promotion commission typically meets the first Tuesday of each month at 2:30pm in the Conway area Chamber of Commerce conference room located at 900 Oak street, Conway, Arkansas.

Name: Alan Kizer, Chairman Term Expires: 2020
Name: Jeremy Gardner Term Expires: 2021
Name: Ester McClellan Term Expires: 2022
Name: Travis Mulhearn Term Expires: 2020
Name: Danny Patel Term Expires: 2019
ExOfficio Members
Name: Andy Hawkins, City Council Member
Name: Shelia Isby, City Council Member

All terms expire in May of the year listed.

For more information regarding the Advertising and Promotion Commission contact Lisa Stephens, CPA, at (501) 327-2834 or for information regarding funding please visit the Conway CVB at